Windows Update Sharing – How to Disable to Share over Internet

Windows Update Sharing is a good idea, but… If you have more then one Windows 10 od 10 Pro computer, when one computer download update, it shares it with other computers and save your internet bandwith. Also, it shares downloads with other computers on Internet and consumes you bandwidth.

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on Reddit
Reddit
Email this to someone
email
Print this page
Print

Windows Update Sharing is a good idea, but… If you have more then one Windows 10 od 10 Pro computer, when one computer download update, it shares it with other computers and save your internet bandwith. Also, it shares downloads with other computers on Internet and consumes you bandwidth. 🙁 And, by default, it is switched on. On Windows 10 Enterprise and Education it is by default switched off.To disable sharing or only internet sharing, follow next steps:

  1. Start.
  2. Type Windows Update + Enter.
  3. On the Windows Update screen, click on Advanced options.
  4. Under Choose how updates are installed, click on Choose how updates are delivered.
  5. Switch off Windows Update Sharing or select PCs on my local network.
It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on Reddit
Reddit
Email this to someone
email
Print this page
Print